Can't Open Hearthstone Packs

Updated: 2 months ago
Article ID: 262350
Relevant Products:

Common Problems

  • The expansion is out today but still can't open the packs
  • I can't open card packs at my Fireside Gathering

Hearthstone card packs can only be opened after an expansion has been released, or if you are attending a Fireside Gathering during the pre-opening period. If you are unable to open your card packs while at a Fireside Gathering, ensure the gathering start time has passed.

How to set up a private pre-release Fireside Gathering

In order to open your Madness at the Darkmoon Faire packs during the pre-release event, you will need to create your own pre-release Fireside Gathering.

And that's very easy.

All you need to do is to go to https://firesidegatherings.com/en-us/create  and make sure that you are logged in with your Battle.net account you use for Hearthstone.

You can give any name you want to the event, the only important thing is that "Start date & time" matches pre-release Fireside Gatherings schedule.

Event duration should be 8 hours.

And that's it, you are all set.

Madness at the Darkmoon Faire pre-release Fireside Gatherings Schedule 

The pre-release event will take place the weekend before Madness at the Darkmoon Faire goes live.

Start date: 13th November at 10 AM PT/ 1 PM ET / 7PM CET

End date: 15th November at 10 AM PT/ 1 PM ET / 7PM CET