Unlocking Flying in the Shadowlands

Updated: 4 months ago
Article ID: 307013

Common Problems

I have finished my (Kyrian) Covenant campaign and i am renown 80 with them but I still can't fly. 

Once you have joined a covenant, in order to unlock flying in the four Shadowlands covenant zones (Ardenweald, Bastion, Maldraxxus, and Revendreth) you'll need to do three things:

  • Earn 44 Renown with your Covenant
  • Complete all 9 chapters of the Covenant Campaign
  • Complete up through the 3rd chapter of the 9.1 "Chains of Domination" Campaign (ending with The Primus Returns)
As you earn more Renown, you will unlock additional chapters of the Covenant Campaign. 

For information about unlocking flying in the only other Shadowlands zone which has it, Zereth Mortis, you can find information in this Wowhead guide.