If your Diablo® III account was hacked and your characters are missing items, gold, or other property, you can request an account rollback to recover your missing goods.
Diablo III licenses are eligible for two rollbacks. A rollback restores the license to a prior state and reverts any changes made after the rollback point (a periodically updated save point). A rollback may cause legitimate game progress to be lost. When a rollback is processed, the following occurs:
- All non-Hardcore Heroes in all regions will be rolled back to the state they were in at the time the save point was created.
- All items on the license (worn, inventory, and stash) will become account-bound and cannot be traded.
- Gold and some high-level commodities will have caps imposed before a rollback is performed. See the table for each capped item.
- Auctions created after the save point will be canceled and removed from the auction houses.
- The license will lose Real Money Auction House access until an authenticator is attached. If the license is rolled back a second time, access to the Real Money Auction House will be permanently disabled.
Note: In cases where players provide false or misleading information in an attempt to obtain a rollback, Blizzard may suspend or permanently close the account.
Article ID: 5400056