What Expansions Are Included in World of Warcraft?

Updated: 4 months ago
Article ID: 15733

Common Problems

  • Where do I buy the base World of Warcraft game?
  • What expansions are included in the standard World of Warcraft?

World of Warcraft is not sold separately, only the latest expansion (currently Dragonflight) is sold separately.

If you start a subscription or you buy game time, you immediately have access to all previous World of Warcraft expansions, and you can play all the content and all the maps up to level 60. This includes: 

  • The original game content
  • The Burning Crusade content and Outlands map
  • The Wrath of the Lich King content and Northrend map
  • The Cataclysm content and Maelstrom map
  • The Mists of Pandaria content and map
  • The Warlords of Draenor content and map
  • The Legion content and Broken Isles and Argus maps
  • The Battle for Azeroth content and the Zandalar and Kul Tiras maps
  • The Shadowlands content and map

If you want to play the Dragonflight content you need to buy Dragonflight.