Restoring a Diablo III Character
I want to restore my deleted D3 character.
Diablo III allows players the ability to restore characters that have been recently deleted. Characters that have been deleted for an extended time are permanently lost. You must also have room in your character list to restore a hero.Note: The console version does not support this feature, though you can back up characters on the console.
Follow the steps below to recover a recently deleted character in Diablo III.
- Click the Switch Hero button to access your character selection menu.
- If character recovery is possible, you'll see a button with a green arrow labeled Restore Hero. This button will appear next to the delete button.
- Click Restore Hero, a popup will appear with the hero's name.
- Click Ok to confirm character restoration.