How Do I Earn Overwatch League Tokens

Updated: 11 months ago
Article ID: 142583
Relevant Products:

Common Problems

  • How do I make sure I'm getting League Tokens?
  • How long until I get my League Tokens?
  • Did not receive OWL Tokens for watching matches on Twitch

You must meet the following requirements to earn League Tokens:

  1. Your Blizzard account must be associated with a participating country.
  2. You must link your Blizzard account to the service you're using to watch the match.
  3. You must be logged in while watching the match.
  4. You must be watching the live match when the map victory screen appears.

Linking Accounts and Logging In

Since there are a variety of ways you can watch matches, you'll need to make sure you've connected and logged in to the appropriate accounts. If you play on console, make sure you've linked your console and Blizzard accounts.

Watch the Match!

You’ll earn three League Tokens for every hour of live Overwatch League matches watched on Twitch (including, the Twitch mobile app, and Twitch apps on game consoles and TV devices) and Overwatch League platforms (including, the Overwatch League app,, and Overwatch game-client viewers).

Your viewing time is tracked continuously, so if you watch 30 minutes in one session and return later for another 30 minutes of viewing, you’ll get credit for that total accumulated hour. Viewing time can only be accumulated during live matches, beginning with the scheduled start time for the first match of the day. Viewing-time accumulation ends 105 minutes after the start of the final scheduled match of the day.

After the conclusion of the final map of each match during live broadcasts, a lucky percentage of viewers will be awarded a drop of 100 League Tokens.

Follow the steps on our Didn't Earn League Tokens article if everything is set up correctly and you're still not earning tokens.

Participating Countries

Your Blizzard account must be associated with one of the following countries for you to earn League Tokens in this promotion.

ArgentinaNew Zealand
Brazil*Saudi Arabia
CanadaSouth Korea
Mexico*United Kingdom
the Netherlands*United States
Note: Countries marked with * are not eligible for the chance of winning an extra 100 tokens.

If you need to change the country on your Blizzard account, contact us.