- I activated the clone in WoW Classic Era but I would like to play Burning Crusade Classic
- I activated the clone in Burning Crusade Classic but I would like to play WoW Classic Era
- chose wrong server version for Classic character.
The Character Clone service has been retired. All clones that were not activated before July 26, 2022 have been deleted or will be deleted in the next few weeks. Customer Service cannot restore deleted clones.
If you had a WoW Classic character and you never chose to activate it in either WoW Classic or Burning Crusade Classic, then the Burning Crusade Classic version of your character has automatically been activated and will be available for play.
Names can be used again once the Clone has been deleted.